Department Of Tourism 2018 Bursaries

By | December 5, 2021

Department Of Tourism 2018 Bursaries, the National Department of Tourism invites applications for bursaries from unemployed South African undergraduate and postgraduate students for the 2018 academic year in the following fields of study:

  • Communications (Graphic / Web Design)
  • Computer Science
  • Construction Project Management (Management of Tourism Infrastructure: Regulations, Procedures and Monitoring)
  • Economics
  • Environmental Management
  • Enterprise Management
  • Finance / Accounting
  • Heritage, Culture and Tourism (Creative Industries)
  • Internal Auditing
  • LLB
  • Tourism Management (Destination Development)
  • Risk Management
  • Social Science (Specialising in Moniring and Evaluation)
  • Statistics


• Be South African citizens

• Be studying at an accredited South African Educational Institution in one of the above-mentioned fields of study

• Be prepared to enter into an agreement with the Department

• Do counter-service in the Department upon completion of the qualification and not have any other bursary funding.

How to Apply

• Application forms (to fill in using a computer) or Application forms (to fill in by hand)are available on or at the reception of National Department of Tourism

• Application forms must be posted or hand delivered by no later than 24 November 2017

• Applicants must complete the Departmental bursary application form and attach certified copies of qualifications, recent academic records, Identity Document, proof of registration, proof of guardian’s income, and motivational letter • Application forms should not be faxed or e-mailed

• Correspondence will be limited to the successful candidates.

Enquiries :
Ms Kgomotso Taunyane, tel: (012) 444-6164
Mr Lucky Shiviti, tel: (012) 444-6172
Ms Rudzani Ramulongo, tel: (012) 444-6187
Applications must be directed to the Director-General, Private Bag X424, Pretoria 0001, or hand delivered to: Tourism House, 17 Trevena Street, Sunnyside, for the attention of Mr Ignatius Ngoveni.

No faxed or e-mail applications will be considered.