Department Of Trade And Industry Cavite

By | December 10, 2021

Department Of Trade And Industry Cavite, the Department of Trade and Industry, in partnership with the Local Government of Naic, opened the Negosyo Center at the Municipal Compound in Naic on 20 March 2017. According to DTI Cavite Director Noly D. Guevara, it is the 11th Negosyo Center launched in the province of Cavite.

Naic is a first class municipality that is approximately 47 kilometers away from Manila. It is located on the western part of Cavite and along the shorelines of the Manila Bay. Its neighboring towns and trading partners are Trece Martires City, Tanza, Indang, Ternate, and Maragondon.

“We are very happy with this partnership with DTI. Having a Negosyo Center in our town will be very helpful for our existing and aspiring businessmen/businesswomen as this will bring entrepreneurship closer to them,” said Naic Mayor Junio C. Dualan.

Negosyo Center is a one-stop shop for services that cater to the entrepreneurs’ needs in processing requirements necessary to establish a business and in accessing information essential for their growth.

“Naicqueños can now go directly to the Negosyo Center to register their business name, to access information on how to start a business, and to seek advice from experts,” said DTI CALABARZON Director Marilou Q. Toledo.

Senator Cynthia A. Villar, who was present in the event to donate a garbage truck to Naic, emphasized the importance of creativity in business to attract the interest of consumers. She also acknowledged the work of DTI in integrating the local micro, small, and medium enterprises to global value chains, especially the agency’s efforts in capacitating MSMEs and different sectors who are considered the poorest in the country.

The launching was attended by Cavite Governor Jesus Crispin “Boying” Remulla, Naic Vice-Mayor Rogelio Pangilinan, the Naic LGU staff and partner agencies like the Philippine Statistic Authority, Bureau of Internal Revenue, Department of Agriculture, Department of Health, Bureau of Fire Protection, Department of Interior and Local Government, among others.